While going about my usual internet search daily, I came across a recipe featured on the SAVEUR magazine website.  I usually get an update from the Magazine each week.  I saw a beautiful picture of this salad.  I looked and the recipe and knew this would be a wonderful addition to the mix!!!  Organic Strawberries have been so beautiful lately!!!

The original recipe had ricotta cheese, sugar and other such ingredients and thought REWIND!!!~ And a new recipe for a  RAW ORGANIC VEGAN version was made! :)

ARUGULA STRAWBERRY SALAD

Serves 2

3 cups fresh Arugula

1 1/2 cup fresh strawberries, sliced

3/4 cup fresh raspberries

Zest of 1 Lemon

Juice of 3 Lemons

1 1/2 cup cashews, soaked

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

Preparation: Wash and slice strawberries, wash raspberries and set aside to dry.  Place cashews in the Food Processor with the “S” blade.  Process for a bit, add the juice of 2 lemons and half of the zest of the lemon.  Process again.  Add purified water a little at a time unitl smooth.  Once smooth, seperate into (2) bowls.  (I saved the other half to make some cashew nut cheese…more on this tomorrow!):)  Once seperated put the rest of the lemon juice, cinnamon and nutmeg in the bowl you will be using for the dressing. Mix.  Plate salad and put a dollop of the dressing on top.  Enjoy!

Washed Strawberries and Raspberries…

Soaking the cashews…

Cashews in the Food Processor with lemon juice…

Processed and ready to mix in the nutmeg and cinnamon…

The Dressing ready and on top of the salad…

After I washed the berries I picked four of the best strawberries for our dessert!

RAW CHOCOLATE DIPPED STRAWBERRIES

Turn on the Dehydrator to 90 – 100 degrees

Take coconut butter (oil)

Melt Coconut Oil in Dehydrator

Add equal amounts of raw cacao powder to the melted coconut oil

Add 1 /2 tbsp raw agave syrup

Add 1/2 tbsp Maple Syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract

4 washed strawberries ready to dip…

I dipped each of these strawberries into the chocolate mixture

I continued to dip these strawberries 7 more times.  I put them in the fridge and waited 20 mins between each dipping.

And finally … Dipped 8 times!!

Note:  You will need to have a non-stick surface (parchmant paper) between dips.  I myself learned this the hard way.  However, I will more chocolate experiences based on this wonderful treat! :)

Thanks for visiting!

Namaste!

READERS NOTE:

KOMBUCHA

Yeah! Kombucha in the news again.  You can read that article here. Do you like kombucha?  Comment. Join the raffle and have a choice between the Eating for Beauty Book by David Wolf -or-SUPERCHARGE ME!

HEALING YOURSELF WITH DELICIOUS FOOD

This was a great article I found.  You can read it here. I am inspired daily by all of you out there that are curious to find a healthier, happier way to live.  Beauty comes in so many forms.  In people, in moments, in our cats (pets), in the beauty of the earth – vegetables, fruits, the ocean, the sky!! A healthy change in our lifestyle everyday is the best movement toward your goal! :)

