Did you spend time with your favorite people this weekend?  

Are you waiting to spend time with them on New Year’s Eve?

Me?  Christmas went by pretty fast! 

On Christmas Eve my mother fell and needed to be taken to the hospital! :( Her fall resulted a broken wrist and dislocated elbow!

Woke up pretty early on Christmas Day.  I drank LOTS OF REJUVELAC!!  I also made a drink that had 1 whole  apple, an entire orange, rejuvelac and E3 Live. 

Here’s my big and beautiful APPLE! :)

Here is the orange, apple and E3 live in the Blender!

What is E3 live?  

E3Live® (Original) is 100% Aphanizomenon flos-aquae blue-green algae (AFA for short) that is an all-organic wild-harvested aqua-botanical considered by renowned health authorities to be nature’s most beneficial superfood. (I will link the website on another posting!) 

As long as the algae is frozen it will be alive when you consume it.  It will keep in the fridge 7 days once it has thawed, however if you aren’t going to use it, the instructions state to put the bottle back into the freezer.  Since there is no possible way I could determine if I was going to use the rest of the algae within the 7 day time period, I made doses, cubes and/or portions!  I found a plastic ice cube tray and placed the thawed algae into the mold and froze them.   This way I could just toss a few into the blender to use them! :)

I made sure to drink Rejuvelac and E3 live ALL DAY!!!  I think we went through 9 glasses of rejuvelac before this green concoction! 

 Check out the FOAM on this one!!!

I also went on an Evening run!  When I left my parents house it was raining pretty steadily! :(  I was upset and thought I wasn’t going to be able to run.  As I drove home I noticed it was misting on my side of town! Yeah!  I went inside, dressed for my run and headed out!  I ran a little faster than I did on Christmas Eve, so I was very Satisfied!  :)

Here are some Christmas shots I took during my run!!!

MERRY GINGERBREAD MAN! ;)

When I initially took this picture, I imagined Ganesh standing in Tree Pose and all of his arms extended into different mudras.  Looking at this shot, I see a face!  What about you? What do you see???

This was such a beautiful shot!  This tree was so peaceful and beautiful with it’s lights that night!  At this point it was barely starting to rain and I knew I had to head home FAST!

I wanted to take a few more pictures of this street, but by now the rain was really really heavy!!! The Christmas lights line this entire street!  Can you see all the lights in the distance???

I hope you all had a great HOLIDAY!  My running has been going quite well!  Los Angeles is expected to have more rain tomorrow!  Fingers crossed I will be able to get 1 or 2 more runs in the next few days!

Here are my Wheat Berry Cinnamon Raisin Cookies!

I had just turned them over to Dehydrate on the other side for 3 hours.  They will be consumed this evening!  Can’t wait!  The cookie feels more life the Ehtiopian Bread called Injera.  Do you know what that is???

Love and Light!

Namaste!

