Sunday was a beautiful day!  The sun was out shining her beautiful face on Southern California.  I had the house to myslef! I was able to do laundry and meditate a lot

Meditation is another essential part of manifestation!  It was in meditation I first began this quest.  I had to make the decision in the depths of my mind in order to dedicate the energy to my body.  It has really helped me get through some of the most difficult moments in the first two weeks.

The most difficult part was in the beginning when I was vomiting and suffering from the headaches.  Once that stopped, I have been really enjoying new foods and great experiences.

Sunday Evening I made RAW CHILE RELLENOS!

As mentioned on Day 24 of 30, I started thinking about all of the fresh chiles in the store.  The Ancho Chile is the biggest one at the market these days, and I wanted to make a Chile Relleno Raw stylie.  Usually this dish is made with egg, cheese and green sauce.  Mine was made with the Ancho Chile, Cashew Nut cheese, and Marinated Mushrooms.  It was a tasty meal.  Here is the recipe!

RAW CHILE RELLENOS

1 Ancho Chile

2 cups cashew nuts, soaked

2 T Nutritional Yeast

2 Vegan Probiotic Capsules

2 T Fresh Oregano

2 T Fresh Cilantro

2 Garlic Cloves

1 T Olive Oil

Marinated Mushrooms – (Recipe is as follows)

2 Portobello mushrooms

1/4 cup Bragg Liquid Aminos

1/4 cup olive oil

1/8 cup Apple Cider Vinegar

3 Crushed Garlic Cloves

Preparation: 1 Day Ahead-Rinse soaked cashews and process in the Food Processor until chuncky.  Add Oregano, Cilantro Garlic, Nutritional Yeast and Probiotic Pills.  Process again until smooth.  Set aside in a bowl on the counter covered.  This gives the nut cheese time to “sour” a bit with the probiotic capsules.  The cashew cheese will be ready the next day.  (NOTE: I usually let the cheese sit for 24 full hours.)  Mix the marinade for the mushrooms.  Slice the Portobellos and marinate for 1 full day.  (NOTE: I usually do the mushrooms the same day I do the nut cheese.) Cut the Ancho chile in half.  Take out all the seeds and de-vein the pepper.  Mix in the Tablespoon of Olive Oil into the nut cheese to smoothen it a bit.  Take the nut cheese and pack the inside of each pepper half with cheese.  Add the mushrooms on top.  Place the chiles in the Dehydrator for 4-5 Hours @ 115 degrees.

This was a really good.  I think I will develop a tomatillo sauce for this dish.  I will also try to think of some kind of breading or coating for the chile itself.  Usually a Chile Relleno is the full chile stuffed.  You could do that, but I felt it would be too much food.  We also enjoyed it with a salad and fresh avocado! Delicious!

Thanks for visiting!

Namaste!