Archive for October 6, 2009


3 Types of Soaked Nuts

I currently have cashews, walnuts, and almonds ready to do something with.  They are all soaked and ready for processing and blending!!

This week I will be attempting to make a RAW DESSERT for the first time.

I have been doing some research on raw foods and recipes.  This has directed me to many websites and blogs.  I really enjoying looking at the different blogs out there.  I used to order “zines” but now I think that Blogs have taken their place.  They are “digital zines” that are 1.) FREE. 😉 & 2) They NEVER end! (at least if the person takes their blog seriously)

I found was on a a website called:      Gone Raw (http://goneraw.com/)

This website has been wonderful in the research area of my investigations.  I have never EVER followed a recipe and I almost never use the amounts suggested of any one item in a recipe either.  I just sort of wait to hear what the spirit is telling me and and what the item is looking like in the mixing bowl.

Sometimes this is a good thing and other times Not So Good –

So.

Strawberry Pie

Strawberry Cheesecake

Chocolate Truffles!! MMMMMmmm!!

I have begun making water kefir again.  Last night I was making every attempt to organize the kitchen.  I found a few grains resting.  I will check them when I get home and see how it is going.  I had forgotton what the recipe was for a moment.  Hopefully they will begin growing again.

Pictures and Updates coming soon!!