So once again we are at Sunday and it is time to cook for my wonderful clients again. 😉

This weeks menu consisted of:

Living Lasagna

Living Lasagna - Side View

Another View of My Living Creation!!

Another View of My Living Creation!!

Living Lasagna – This was something that I had really wanted to make for awhile.  I saw a few recipes over the Internet in regards to lasagna.

I generally look at the website gone raw, and other blogs out there in regards to raw foods.  I like to get ideas from them and see what others are doing.  It is quite inspiring to know that there are so many out there living a raw food lifestyle.

This was the first time I used Pine Nuts to make a raw cheese.  What a wonderful flavor.  This was also the first time I had the opportunity to make a Raw Marinara.  I made it with a combination of recipes.  Part of the recipe was from Brenden Brazier’s Thrive Book and Matt & Sarmas book called Get the Glow – Raw Food Real World or something like that.  Their link to their store with access to their publications has been added.  Click on their name above…

I found the pine nuts to get as soft if not softer than the Cashews.  I didn’t put my selections in a large baking dish.  There was something about each one coming out small and personable.  I made each serving it’s own living pile of love.  The recipes were really helpful.

If you anything about me or my cooking then you’ll know that I don’t follow many “rules” in life and I certainly don’t follow recipes to their portions given.  I just never have.

For the Pine Nut Ricotta I used:

2 cups Pine Nuts

Big Handful of Basil

2 Tbl. Nutritional Yeast

2 shakes of Bragg Amino Acid

Water to smooth out and make the Pine Ricotta Fluffy

Keep processing unitl the cheese is thick enough to be like ricotta and thin enough to spread easily.

For the Raw Marinara:

12-15 sun dried tomatoes

pinch rosemary

pinch oregano

2 roma tomatoes

big handfuls basil

I purchased some heirloom tomatoes that were really beautiful.  They were a wonderful fusion of orange, yellow, red and green.  I used these for the tomatoe layer.  I also used shredded zucchini and sliced zucchini.  (I purchased a large food processor yesterday.  It came with a few different blades, so I had the opportunity to try most of them out.)

Below are the 4 Entrees I made after the living lasagna.

Jars of Organic Food Fresh to Order !

Jars of Organic Food Fresh to Order !

Quinoa with Hemp Seeds – Far Left

Steamed Vegetables w/ Black Beans – 2nd Jar – Yellow Squash, Black Beans, Sweet Red Peppers, Sweet Yellow Peppers and Carrots!

Lentil Soup – 3rd Jar – Lentils, Carrots, Garlic, Celery, Basil, Onion Powder, Liquid Aminos

Steamed Vegetables w/ Garbanzo Beans – 4th Jar – Orange Tomatoes, Cauliflower, Beets, Fresh Basil, Garbanzo Beans, Basil