I was looking around on the Internet for a Raw Dessert Recipe.

I wanted one that would be fast and simple.  I figured if I could make a dessert that was simple and it turn out semi decent, then I would feel more encourage to continue with this whole Raw Dessert itch I had.

After scouring the Internet for a while I found a recipe for RAW BROWNIE! Yum.

The recipe was from Gone Raw! It is my newest bank of knowledge and delight! 🙂 Anyway the recipe called for various ingrediants I happen to have had at the house.  So I went for it.

First I made a dough with:

Raw Brownie Dough In the Processor!

Raw Brownie Dough In the Processor!

1 cup Medjool Dates (12 or 13 approx.)

1/4 heaping cup raw cacao powder

1 tsp agave syrup

1 cup finely ground almonds

a bunch of love

a dash of chili pepper

a dash of cinammon

RAW Love!

RAW Love!

This is the dough after I shaped and it.  The recipe said to place it in the fridge to chill so that’s what I did!  However, I made an icing for the brownie pie.

Raw Chocolate Icing

Raw Chocolate Icing

This was interesting.  The recipe called for:

1 tbl Coconut Oil

1 tbl Agave Syrup

1/2 tsp cacao powder

1 tbl Fresh Avocado

I found that the ingrediants didn’t process to well in eiether of my processors, so I put the ingredients in a bowl and used my whisk.

Next I put the frosting on the delicious love cake/brownie!

Fresh Icing on Top!

Fresh Icing on Top!

And then it came out of the fridge after about an hour!

Just Out of the Fridge!

Just Out of the Fridge!

Yummy!! I really enjoyed that it was a sweet treat that wasn’t over the top!  I think the next time I will use a better avocado and I will also double the recipe amounts given.  But overall it was really good.  I will have to see if I can wait and save a piece for one of my clients this weekend.  Actually if I think about it I could make another and enjoy with all of my clients!! 🙂

That’s all for now!

Namaste everyone.  I wish you all love and harmony.  I will leave you with a smile and a prayer to the most high!

Rastafari!