Meditate!!

Meditate!!

Happy Friday to all!

This last week everytime I opened a letter, bill and or public correspondence envelope~even flyers for various businesses, I was surrounded by Yoga.

At the moment, the very thought of Yoga brings tears to my eyes. My goal of practicing has taken a back seat to various other issues in life. AGAIN!

Sticking to my practice, sticking to healthier eating, sticking to various areas in organization does not turn out to well. The very instance of repeated action seems to stop at some point. (Depending on what it is, I suppose)

Since the age of 19 I have been a vegetarian. I haven’t had a hard time sticking to that.  EVER.  There has never been a time in my life since that I have slipped or missed flesh.

Once I made the decision, I stuck to it.  So I ask myself~”Why can’t you stick to your practice?”

Sure there are a lot of excuses I could come up with.  I could also do a lot of blaming, but is that right?  Is that really how I will overcome this hurdle in life?

So I ask myself a few things.  IF I enter my mind and go within myself what will I find and how will I solve this?

First – “The Spiritual Path”– My practice has led me to a much deeper place in my mind.  A spiritual place I had no idea existed until recently.  Since April I have taken my meditation to a different place.  The power that lies within is what will help me lead the life that I want.  It will help me confront my hurdles and tap into a power so great that anything will be possible.

Second-“Slacking”-This is the hinderence.  Slacking from any order of thought.  Any order in the plan for goals and Slacking in my daily diet.  Don’t get me wrong.  I don’t settle for a greasy cheeseburger, or decide to throw out all reason when it comes to food and binge on sugar.  It is more like-I didn’t take my own lunch to the shop today. or I ate more cooked food than RAW FOOD. or I ate after 9:30 and didn’t get to bed until 1 am.   I didn’t eat as many greens and I should have. Things like that.

Three-Overcoming obstacles through Meditation and Practice. So I have been doing some research and I came back to a passage that reads: if the yogi, being deluded, makes mistake in life, he should burn away his/her sins and impurities by prayer and meditation. This yoga of prayer and meditation is the only way of atonement.

Not finishing what you set your mind to is negative.  Without meaning to be negative,  still nonetheless~NEGATIVE.

There is also an article about too busy for your practice.  You can read it in this months (October 2009) edition of YJ.

I feel positive about practicing Yoga, I suppose I just haven’t made time for it.  It is always on my mind.  Quiet, calm, breathe, life!

I will go to practice tomorrow.  I will update and meditate! Accomplishing practice daily is the way to stay sane.  If I could apply all my desires to just practice then I believe all will come….

DEDICATION, PRESERVERENCE

OM OM OM OM OM OM OM OM OM OM OM….