KALE SALAD

KALE SALAD

Above is last nights dinner.  I had been looking online for some recipes for Kale.  Raw recipes that is.  I came across a recipe on the website Gone Raw.  It was an interesting thought.  I had never had raw Kale before.  I always lightly sauteed it in the wok.

I figured in light of my desired evolution into raw foods, I thought I would try it.  I have read a lot concerning raw food and yoga.

So my adventures brought me to what you shall read below!

The recipe called for the following:

Submitted to Gone Raw by kandace on October 9, 2006 – 4:56pm

1 head kale, shredded
1 cup tomato, chopped
1 avocado
2 tablespoon grapeseed or olive oil
1 tablespoon lemon juice
celtic sea salt, to taste
½ teaspoon cayenne

In mixing bowl, toss all ingredients together. Mush everything together (with hands) to created marinated/wilted effect on kale. This makes it much tastier and easier to digest.

WHAT I DID:

I used:

1 head of Kale

3 splashes of olive oil w/ 3 drops bergamot essential oil

2 splashes of Bragg Liquid Aminos

LUV Juice of 1 1/2 lemons

Cremini Mushrooms

Cherry Tomatos

Black Sesame Seeds

1 cucumber

2 sprinkles of cayenne

1 avocado

Preparation: I mixed all of the oils, bragg, sesame seeds, cherry tomatoes, seasonings and cucumbers together first.  (I also scored the cherry tomatoes to allow the tomato juice to release into the mixture).  I allowed it to sit for 7-10 min.  Meanwhile I chopped the kale and added it to the bowl.  With a wooden spoon I mixed everything together twice.  Opened an avocado and added it to the mix.  Mixed it again and allowed it to sit for 15 mins.

This was sooooo good.  Nothing like I had ever had before.  It just may be my new addiction!! 😉

NEXT TIME:I will add fresh basil, and a few drops of essential basil oil.!!!

NEW FIND:I really enjoyed the way the mushrooms tasted marinated in the dressing.  I will make another marinade for more mushrooms, and I think I will try EGGPLANT MARINADE…stay tuned!! C=:-) (Like the chef hat??)